This is my blog…nacho blog

I <3 Memes

A lot going on in my life! Nothing huge but I’m busy. I decided to use a meme to update you all on where things are at (and also, the meme doesn’t tell you but…I miss you!)

Current Book(s) >>  After finishing two very similar novels that I read on my travels to & from Louisville (“Distant Shores” by Kristin Hannah & “Heart of the Matter” by Emily Giffin) I needed to get away from the woe is me spurned housewife stuff. So I started “The Night Circus” by Erin Morgenstern yesterday. Too early to form an opinion but many of my Goodreads friends loved it. We shall see! (Next up is “Miss Peregrine’s  Home for Peculiar Children” – a recommendation from my Diabetes Educator!)

Current Playlist >>   Lots of stuff. My favorite Pandora station at the moment is the one I created  starring Of Monsters & Men, The Civil Wars, Florence & The Machine, Ellie Goulding, Gotye, Band of Horses, Bon Iver, Mumford & Sons, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeroes and so many more phenomenal artists. I also have a wedding this weekend that I’ve had a hand in planning and we’ve been finalizing music for that (who waits until the last minute for this?! Oh yeah, me.) so I’ve been listening to a lot of classical music as well as trying to select songs for the cake cutting (any suggestions?!)

Current Shame-Inducing Guilty Pleasure >>  Hmmm, I’m not sure what it is THIS week but last week it was my poor eating habits due to FF’s absence. One night I actually had Jax & Oreos for dinner (not together!). The taste was amazing – so amazing in fact that the guilt afterwards was totally worth it!

Current Color >>  Gold. This is strange for me as I am die hard fan of silver. But this vibrant new red that my hair has been for the last two months looks amazing with golden tones. In recent months I have bought TWO pairs of big dangly gold earrings  and a pair of gold sandals. WHO AM I?!

Current Drink >>  Pineapple vodka mixed with (sugar free) fruit punch koolaid. NO CARB HEAVEN! Also shandy, hard cider and of course, champagne.

Current Food >>  Whole Foods Cinnamon Raisin Peanut Butter (OMFG! YUM!), Sunflower seeds and corn nuts. What, I like my protein! Oh, and chocolate covered coconut Luna bars.

Current Favorite Show >>  True Blood (why is there so much more violence and less hot vamp sex lately? DISLIKE!), Master Chef (I want Monti or Christine to win!), Extreme Makeover: Weight Loss Edition (makes me cry every time!).

Current Wishlist >> It’s 6 weeks until my birthday! This year I want a really cool Pats shirt to wear to the game FF is taking me to for my birthday and my tummy tote that I have been wanting FOREVER! I’m going to be starting to train for a triathalon (gasp!) and need to step up my outdoor running game. Hopefully I get both things on my wishlist – soon!

Current Bane(s) of my Existence >>  HBO Go keeps freezing on our Roku player. We’ve been trying to watch LAST week’s True Blood and then the one that was on this week but we only get about 5 minutes before it freezes up for 5. Super frustrating but since it’s pirated (a friend gave us the sign on info) we have no one to bitch to – which is almost worse than the freezing happening at all! Also I finally was able to find a portable AC on Craigslist in our budget and didn’t think twice about the owner mentioning losing the remote. I mean, I think I can get up and actually change the settings right? WRONG! Only way to control the thing is with a remote. I ordered one online yesterday but I was none too happy about it!

Current Slang or Saying >>  nothing fun that I can think of. Must work on this.

Current Outfit >>  Jeans, flip flops and a short sleeve sweater. I can’t wait to wear a cute sundress tomorrow though for my date with FF to see Chad and have a picnic!

Current Excitement >>  So much excitement! Having this wedding over and then a beach family reunion with FF’s family this weekend (His aunt & cousin are in town from Denmark). Next weekend we go ziplining and get to see Citizen Cope in concert! I can’t even think beyond that or my head would explode from all the excitement!

Current Mood >>  Content. Thankful. Blessed.

One response

  1. Cinnamon raisin PB?!?!? Holy cow. I’m going!

    August 2, 2012 at 3:16 pm

Leave a Reply

