This is my blog…nacho blog

Brother

In case you want to know more about my Brother’s story, you can read how he came to be here.

Phew! The last few weeks have been CA-RAZY! So much excitement going on! From seeing this guy for lunch for the first time in 5 years to seeing the Neon Trees perform (if you get a chance to see these guys live? DO IT! You will not regret it! Their tunes are catchy, the band is great and lead singer Tyler Glenn is THE Mick Jagger of our generation, mark my words!) there was a lot going on. But something even bigger lingered on the horizon. It’s been consuming my family for months and finally, last Thursday, May 10, 2012, Baby became Brother! Gah! I have a brother! I always wanted one, I just didn’t think I would be 31 (and my parents in their sixties!) when it finally happened!

To be honest, my emotions are still pretty raw about the whole thing. Thinking about what Brother endured and how I loved him the moment I met him and how after a very brief official ceremony, he was officially, undoubtedly ours still makes me a bit weepy. I would love to write some beautiful letter to him but I swear to you, I simply can’t find the words for my gratitude, my well wishes and my love. He leaves me speechless! So instead, I thought I would share some pictures that a family friend who is a photographer took for us as a gift to our family (Thank you Dave!). I was thinking I would wait and post for Wordless Wednesday but I simply couldn’t wait. Enjoy! xo

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Another Birthday… | Nachoblog's Blog

  2. Pingback: I Believe In Forced Sterilization | Nachoblog's Blog

Leave a Reply

