This is my blog…nacho blog

Random Vlog

The story of Baby, my foster brother:

One response

  1. This is the first I read about Baby – don’t know how I missed the story when you first posted.

    I’ve always admired people who can sit down & do something this selfless – basically raising their hands and saying “I want to give up sleep, have endless frustration, and cancel my social life for someone that will never be able to say ‘thank you'”. And, they do so lovingly.

    There’s no shame in feeling some selfishness over this – we’re all trained that, as soon as something new is given to us, we immediately think of how it will effect us. In fact, I can’t think of anything that I haven’t taken that approach to. However, every now & then you stop, think “it doesn’t matter how this effects me” and move on. And, by the way you’re describing Baby, you’ve made that choice.

    Thank you so much for sharing – it’s a truly beautiful thing that your parents are doing.

    Keep with the therapy – I’m about to start, myself. I’m trying to find the right way (um, I’m trying to find the balls) to write about all of what’s going on in my head.

    But, mostly, great great news on Baby! That has to just warm your heart.

    May 4, 2011 at 3:46 pm

Leave a Reply

