This is my blog…nacho blog

Stepping Out Take 2

Here’s the latest installment of what I wore…and how little I paid for it πŸ™‚

I wore this to an interview. I picked up the purple scoop neck top somewhere (Kohl’s?) for cheap. The black pants were a gift from my mom years ago. They need replacing but I hate replacing wardrobe staples 😦

I’ve been looking forward to wearing this outfit since the moment I bought it. I finally got to break it out at the Pinot Noir tasting FF & I had. This is a VERY different look for me, I mean leggings AND a side pony?!

Mini Dress – Thrifted $8

Leggings – Charlotta Russe $8

Yellow Shrug – Kohl’s a few years back – maybe $20?

Flats – Walmart – $5

i LOVE this sweater (so does FF). I was headed to spend the day at Barnes & Noble just to get out of the house – but that also meant I needed to get dressed πŸ™‚

Sweater/shirt (one piece!) – Forever 21 $10 (yay Christmas clearance sales)

Jeans – Charlotte Russe – $30

Not the most flattering picture of me but whatever – blame FF πŸ™‚ We were headed to a casual weeknight gathering at a friend’s house. Soooo comfy!

Gray t-shirt – Old Navy $4

Black cardi – Old Navy $4 (I live for clearance racks!)

Leggings – yup, Charlotte Russe again $8

Blue striped knee socks – Target $3

I don’t know where I as going but apparently I thought a picture was warranted πŸ™‚

White layering v-neck long sleeve tshirt – Old Navy $7

Brown Sweater – Old Navy – $10

So there you have more of my thrifty outfits. What you see is what I wear…well that & the workout outfits you saw yesterday. What an exciting life I lead!Β Next week I’ll show you some of my favorite accessories xo

2 responses

  1. gullygirl11

    I LOVE the yellow/black outfit. Way cute and fun. Side ponies are one of my favorite looks–easy and fun way to dress up any outfit.

    April 29, 2011 at 11:53 am

  2. I happen to know that I’m wearing jeans that I paid $20 for, only because I bought them on ebay . . . I’m such a guy with dressing myself.

    May 2, 2011 at 8:33 am

Leave a Reply

