This is my blog…nacho blog

Meal Plan Mondays – Week 1

Ok, so here’s what me & FF had on our meal plan last week:

And here’s what our meals looked like:

Monday’s dinner: Marinated Steak, Oven Roasted Potatoes and Caesar salad

Yes, that's pink champagne - my favorite!

 

Tuesday’s Dinner: Chicken Melts (baked chicken breasts, shredded and then I add a flavor. (Buffalo for FF BBQ for me!) I put the chicken on a pretoasted high fiber whole grain english muffin, top with cheese (any flavor – FF had jalapeno cheddar I had American) and broil in the toaster oven until the cheese melts), Pasta Salad (tri-colored ruffles with some Asiago italian dressing. Normally I’d add black olives, pepperoni, cheese & other yummy stuff too. I didn’t this time though) & Broccoli

Wednesday: Honey Mustard/BBQ Pork Roast (cooked a pork roast in the crock pot with one bottle BBQ sauce and one bottle honey mustard. Then sliced (it cooked so long it shredded more than sliced -as if that breaks my heart!) with garlic noodles (Lipton noodles and sauce – yum!)) and Green Beans (we had Paula Deen’s microwave steamers with bacon butter – not as good as it sounds)

Thursday : Cashew Chicken (recipe from Allrecipes iPhone app – soooo yummy) Peanut butter noodles (also from Allrecipes app for iPhone. I LOVED these – FF? Not so much.) and broccoli again (I HATE broccoli – I keep trying to like it with no success. FF could eat it every day though, and often does!)

And then we went to Boston. Here’s a collage of some of the DELICIOUS food we ate this weekend.

This is just some of it...FF has pics on his phone I still need to upload! Yes, I like french fries - wanna make something of it?! 🙂

2 responses

  1. I should start taking pictures of what I’m eating – keeping myself accountable is a HUGE issue in making the right decisions.

    Looks like a very, very yummy trip to Boston 🙂

    April 11, 2011 at 2:12 pm

  2. gullygirl11

    Yes, I’d LOVE to make something of your french fry love! 😉 You make me jealous, but not as jealous as my fiance who KNOWS I gave up fried food for lent but doesn’t even hesitate when ordering a cheeseburger and fries. Bastard. 😉

    April 11, 2011 at 2:28 pm

Leave a Reply

