This is my blog…nacho blog

Songs on Saturday – Brown Chicken Brown Cow

Ok folks, FF & I talk about music A LOT. To you. To each other. To anyone who will listen. It’s been an integral part in our relationship if you ask me. So I want to share that with you. Every Saturday will focus on something different. Today’s is a Top Ten Artists To Fuck To (or make love, have sex, nookie…whatever YOU call it!). I’ve compiled a playlist on my YouTube channel with five songs by each artist. Feel free to check it out here. Without further ado (and in no particular order):

1. Citizen Cope – FF introduced me to him and this guy OOZES sexy! First off, he LOOKS sexy

(he reminds me of all the musical hippies I went to college and drooled over…moving on)

But also his music is awesome. To me it sounds like being at a dance club in the middle of a tropical beach. Heavy, sensual beats with a staccato, reggae feel to the lyrics. Me like!

2.) John Legend – FF & I both came into this relationship loving John Legend. I’m not sure how you can hear his smooth voice with those carnall lyrics and that sexy music. Oy – I’m kinda hot just thinking about John Legend and…well, never mind 🙂

3.) Maroon 5 – ok, maybe my thinking music is sexy comes from finding the artist sexy because um, Adam Levine?

YES! PLEASE! Ahem, anyway. I have found every song ever written/performed/touched by Mr. Levine (and/or the rest of Maroon 5) to be HAWT! Period. Makes me want to take my clothes off and have hot…must stop. Regain compsoure. Breathe!

4.) Grace Potter – do I even really have to say it? Isn’t my love for evident in the hundreds tens of people that find my site every day searching for the lovely chanteuse? Seriously though. Check it out. I’d say mostly the newest album (hint: it’s the self titled album). Every time I hear those strong guitar chords and that smoky gravelly voice I can’t help but think about how good this damn girl looks on stage

That hair! Those legs! The talent! She makes me think dirty, dirty things…

5.) Kings of Leon – with a hit single called “Sex On Fire” how can you not make sexy music (unless by sex on fire you mean a burning sensation, them, um, ew. Not sexy. Not. Sexy. At. All!). There is so much want and passion in lead singer Anthony Caleb FOllowill’s voice that you can’t help but lose yourself in this stuff. Pure fucking gold.

6.) Shwayze – never heard of this guy before FF but hey now! So glad I’ve been introduced. This is another artist with a very reggae/island feel (maybe that’s our thing I guess?) but some great beats and some incredibly suggestive lyrics that are sure to rock your socks off. I find the sexiest songs to be from the “Let It Beat” Album. MMMMMMMM…

7.) Aerosmith – now wait, don’t go getting all, “WHAT?! I was with her til she started talking about half dead transvestites (ps – no offense Aerosmith – I love you. Keep reading!)” Put their “Nine Lives” album on and try NOT to have sex. If you can do it, I don’t think we can be friends. I’m kidding. Somewhat. Oh, and if you picture Steven Tyler during this exercise all advertised results will most certainly be null and void.

8.) The only other female on this list is Alicia Keys. Now, I must say, I listen to predominately female artists because I like music I can sing to. I am sure there are PLENTY more sexy lady artists out there – I just don’t know them! (Although I was recently introduced to Marsha Ambrosius. Ladies – put this on while you soak in the tub or take a long, luxurious shower. You will thank me for it!) Alicia is so old shcool for me. I’ve loved her since the first time I heard her sing. Amazingly talented. The album “As I AM” is the sexiest in my opinion. Great beats and lyrics about falling in love. It’s pretty awesome 🙂

9.) This one is a newcomer to the list – Bruno Mars. He’s just so sweet & cute. And that crooning voice and sweet lyrics? Kill me! LOVE!

10.) And because everyone needs a little music for some angry sex on the playlist…Breaking Benjamin! FF added this one – but I won’t say I don’t like it a little bit 😉

So…now that I have shared mine, what artists do you like on the background during your bedroom cardio? Do tell…and check out my YouTube channel for a playlist!

6 responses

  1. You know, for being a musician, I really need to listen to more music. With my schedule as it is, I have zero time to read throughout the day, so when I work out, I listen to audiobooks. Then, when I drive, I’m an #NPR junkie . . . I need to fix this – just don’t know how yet.

    I think, when I swim, I’m going to only put music on my waterproof mp3 player – so I’m going to totally steal your playlist.

    April 11, 2011 at 7:29 am

    • It’s funny you say that because for being a music enthusiast I feel really out of touch with the music scene lately. I can’t wait to hear what you think of the playlist!

      April 11, 2011 at 11:51 am

  2. gullygirl11

    This is what I love about social media…expanding horizons. I’ve learned so much about different music and such from hearing what people like you like to listen to, stuff I’d NEVER have heard of without it!

    April 11, 2011 at 12:21 pm

  3. Greg

    Only two albums/artists come to mind with this topic.

    Garbage – Garbage: Shirley Manson voice on this album just oozes sexuality. The combination with the suggestive songs on this album are just amazing.

    Vanessa Daou – Zipless: Whomever thought that putting the poems of Erica Jong to music is just genius! Unfortunately her followup effort lacks were this succeeds.

    April 11, 2011 at 12:22 pm

  4. Aerosmith Nine Lives is one of my fav albums. I also keep their Just Push Play album on hand as well.

    Hmm……my list. I would have to think on that one. My taste in music is very broad. Everything you can imagine I probably have. Ella, Elvis Costello, Pantera, NIN, Daft Punk, Apollo 440, Pink Floyd, Megadeath, Diana Krall, Muddy Waters……….and the list goes on along with my extensive 80’s collection. I’m such a music whore.

    You have a great list there!

    April 12, 2011 at 10:59 am

  5. Pingback: Is This Thing On « Nachoblog's Blog

Leave a Reply

