This is my blog…nacho blog

Stepping Out – On The Cheap!

Hey all! I’ve been meaning to do this for awhile and I’m pretty excited to share some pics with you – and show just how cute thrifty can be! I don’t have much to share this week but I have some really cute things planned for Boston so stay tuned for next week when I’ll showcase those.

The only outfit pics I currently have on my phone are few. The first one was a couple weeks ago when FF & I were headed to this cute little local crepe restaurant to hear a friend who plays for a local band. Here’s what I wore:

*DISCLAIMER* I am not a model and my iPhone takes shitty picture s

Sweater Dress – Macy’s Clearance Rack: $7

Layering tank – Target (forever ago – I can’t remember the cost. Definitely got my $ worth!)

Leggings – Charlotte Russe $8.50

Knee Socks – Marshall’s $3.00

Rubber Boots – Marshall’s $10

The WHOLE THING for a little more than $30 – yeah, I made that happen.

I also HAVE to show you this jacket I love:

About two years ago my mom bought me something at TJ Maxx and knowing me as well as she does, presented it with a gift receipt, which I then used to return the gift (she doesn’t like giving gift cards – she’d rather wrap something and have you need to return it. It actually makes sense if you ask me!). So I return it and am told I have $25 to now spend at TJ Maxx – score! So I wander around and happen on this GORGEOUS winter white wool coat. ::dead:: I HAD to have it. I gave the price tag a side-eye (you know, lest the weight of it all hit me square in the eye hole!) and…it was TWENTY FIVE FREAKING DOLLARS!!! I bought it – and celebrated the purchase with some cute things to pair the coat with. My favorite? Cute scarves 🙂

I also have a What NOT To Wear moment for you this week. Not driving can be a pain in the ass. Even more so when its raining and you have errands to run before meeting FF for the gym. SO here’s what FF saw when I met him for the gym on Monday – don’t judge y’all

And yes, he left my face out of the picture on purpose. I guess he believed he was protecting my innocence…or maybe it was protecting him! He did chuckle and shake his head at me a lot. Come to think of it he even said, “I don’t know you.” Hmmm. 🙂 Have a good weekend all! Come back next Friday for pics from Boston! xoxo

5 responses

  1. Those green galoshes are absolutely smoking hot. Sorry, don’t have much in the way to talk about here – I think the proverb goes “A woman will buy a $10 for $5 because she can, a man will spend $10 on a $5 item because he needs it”.

    Also, “A man has a penis, a woman has a crippling shoe obsession”

    Cute pics 🙂

    April 8, 2011 at 8:24 am

  2. gullygirl11

    I LOVE that coat!

    April 8, 2011 at 10:23 am

    • Thanks – I love it too! I don’t think I’ll ever get rid of it!

      April 11, 2011 at 11:54 am

  3. Cute outfit. That coat was such a score – awesome!

    April 8, 2011 at 11:29 am

Leave a Reply

