This is my blog…nacho blog

Memories

So anyone that was paying attention to my tweets this morning knows that I was seriously pissed off. I received an e-mail from someone (not naming names to protect the innocent! But I will say that I work for a company that was created in the town that Miss Heather is from so she should probably remember that before putting her foot in her mouth) informing me that Ginger’s girlfriend (Heather, the one he moved to Colorado with) had updated her Facebook status to say, “She tweets about a headache. Is it wrong that I just want her head to explode?” Yes, I was tweeting about a headache this morning. Most of you know I have been dealing with some pretty intense shoulder/back/neck pain for about 2 weeks now. It was a culmination of several factors and I’ve been dealing with a shit ton of pain and not a lot of options for pain relief (because of my CGM I can’t take anything with acetaminophen in it. PS Acetaminophen is in A LOT of medications!) Regardless, I was informed. And then? I laughed. And then? I was pissed off. I mean for real?!

I immediately tweeted, “Just found out that Ginger’s girlfriend is cyber stalking me. Good times! Hi Heather” and I had a good laugh about it. Childish? I don’t give a shit. This crazy girl is…CRAZY!!! From what I can figure (since I’m not friends with her on FB – OBVIOUSLY!) she saw an Instagram pic that was posted and discovered my Twitter handle. And just started stalking. Now, I know I’ve been talking about Ginger lately. Due to his possible health issues (in case you missed it – he is not sick again. #FuckCancer) I have been asking the blog world and the twitterverse to collectively pray for his well being. I think from my last post it’s pretty evident I was kinda battling some inner demons. Not once did I speak harshly of Ginger (what would be the point?) and the only mention of Ms. Bitch was to say they moved to Colorado. That was it.

i think it’s pretty safe to say that I am over Ginger. I have moved on and found MY perfect match. FF is everything I ever dreamed of…and so much more. Ginger and I were a great couple, and at one point in my life I loved him with all that I had (and he will always own a part of my heart and vice versa – whether he likes it or not. Just a fact of being a human being) but that all changed when we broke up. I have moved on and am incredibly happy with a man that treats me as an equal. (See what i did there – I alluded to something more, but because I am not completely ruthless, I’ll keep the negativity to myself. I’m OVER IT and OVER HIM and there is NO NEED to dwell on what did or didn’t happen TWO AND A HALF YEARS AGO!)

Heather isn’t the first girlfriend Ginger has had since we broke up. I think she’s like at least the 3rd. Is she stalking them too? I’m just not sure what she thinks she’s gaining from reading my tweets/Facebook/blog but read on sister! I have nothing to hide. I have a boyfriend who adores me and makes me the happiest woman on Earth. I have an awesome job working for a company who treats their employees as friends. I have a family who sticks together, no matter what. I pretty much have it made. So, yes, I’m clearly better than her and she has reason to be scared. I mean, why else would she be checking up on me. It’s one thing to be curious about your partner’s exes – I mean who’s not? But to wish them bodily harm when you’ve never met them? Kinda freakin scary right? Kit and I were exchanging DMs as this was happening and she asked what if I heard that one of FF’s exes was tweeting and blogging about him? To that I say, rock on. I got him now – you’re loss! I have no reason to check up on him behind his back. And I know Ginger’s nature enough to know that he didn’t put her up to this and is probably unaware it’s happening. He is a firm believer in keeping your past in your past.

Ginger has always been a very private person and honestly if we were still together, I wouldn’t have this blog. Or if I did, there would be no mention of him. That’s how he rolls. Although I’ve mentioned him I feel I’ve left him pretty anonymous. No pictures. No mention of his career, where he’s from or even his age. I respect his privacy – and everyone deserves that when someone else is talking about them on the internet. I’m not here to bash him or talk about all the ways our relationship went wrong…because I clearly don’t care anymore. But I will make one promise here and now. One more word of her slandering me? There will be pictures of her here. That is a threat. Take it as you want. I have long respected you and Ginger’s wish for me to not make contact. Now you do the same and butt out of my life. Seriously, this is a warning. You do not want to upset me any more than you have. I am not pretty when I’m angry. Or fun. Move along now…

9 responses

  1. What a perfect rebuttal!

    February 15, 2011 at 2:53 pm

  2. Sarah

    I cannot believe her. Sounds like she’s back in grade school to be honest. How childish can you get?? I could see if you were stalking him and trying to get back with him, but you are SO happy with FF! There’s no reason for you to even THINK about Ginger anymore. She needs to grow up and get a life… OF HER OWN!

    February 15, 2011 at 3:05 pm

  3. i think you’re handling this beautifully. i would be all up in her shit if she were doing this to me. she should be thankful you’ve got as much class as you do. as for you mentioning ginger; you were saying nothing inappropriate and only wishing him well and good health. she should be thankful for your well-wishes and be glad you’re not into voo-doo dolls and revenge.

    hopefully she will back the eff off because all you would need to do is put her name out there on this here blog or the interwebs and i’m betting a handful of your twitter friends let alone your irl friends will happily deal with her for you. *waving hand*

    you know i think you and FF rock so i’m hoping she will back off and mind her own before she regrets her decision to go stalking around đŸ˜€

    February 15, 2011 at 3:06 pm

  4. wow what a bitch of her!

    February 15, 2011 at 3:37 pm

  5. Is she still in high school because she sure is acting like it!

    February 15, 2011 at 4:12 pm

  6. I am intrigued by Heather and her behavior.

    Heather, if you’re out there, reading this, I’d love to hear your side of this. I get being curious about your SO’s ex. I might be inclined to check her out, too. I’ve certainly been known to FB stalk a person or two…but I usually keep my crazy to myself rather than sharing it with friends or broadcasting it to the Internet…because, you know, I know I’m being crazy, and I want to keep that on the DL lest I end up in an institution somewhere. Also, in answer to your FB question, yes, it is wrong that you want her head to explode. It’s not only wrong but odd. What do you care about her head? She’s not bothering you. She’s just minding her own business, tweeting about her good, bad, and ugly like the rest of us, so it is wrong and weird and, as others here have suggested, slightly immature of you to wish her ill will.

    February 15, 2011 at 4:36 pm

  7. This is awesome!! Good job and way to be the better person.

    Just saw your FB update. Hope that you are doing well and take care. The paisley had a fractured tailbone years ago and it took several months to heal.

    Be well and my best to Red_i_Jedi too.

    February 15, 2011 at 5:04 pm

  8. Oy vey! Is she 12? All I can say is – she was warned.

    Yes do take care of where you sit. I know how awfully painfull that can be and I only bruised mine.

    February 15, 2011 at 10:02 pm

  9. Rock on sister.

    February 22, 2011 at 6:31 pm

Leave a Reply

