This is my blog…nacho blog

It’s All About Diabetes

Happy Monday everyone! Just wanted to let you know that I’m really excited about my next few posts. I’ve had a lot of questions lately about diabetes, so I’m gonna educate you all. There will be a series of vlogs & posts dedicated to answering questions and providing some education for those of you unfamiliar with this condition. Here’s what I have planned in the next week or two. Please let me know if you have anything you would like me to add and I’ll be happy to do so.

This morning I changed my sensor (goes with my CGM) and I recorded it. It will post in the next few days. I will also record my next pod change so you can see what’s involved with that. Along those lines, I will be updating that tab you see on the top of this page that says “Diabetes Lingo” as I haven’t in quite some time and because I have started with an insulin pump & a CGM there is a lot of terminology that goes along with that. I have another vlog up my sleeve detailing the medical items I use everyday and what i carry with me on a regular basis in order to be prepared for ANYTHING!

FF wrote a post for me about what it’s like to live with and love someone that has diabetes. It is super sweet and I can’t wait to share it with you all.

I’ve garnered a few specific questions from Twitter & Tumblr and I will be answering them in an appropriate means. For some that means a vlog. For others that means a written post. Below you will find a list of questions I have already received. If you would like to add a question, you can ask me on Twitter, Tumblr or below in the comments.

  • What is one misconception you have, or have had about diabetes, that you have come to find out is false?
  • What is the worst thing about diabetes?
  • How does diabetes affect those around you?
  • How does diabetes effect your workouts?
  • How do you deal with diabetes burnout?

I’m really looking forward to this and hope you are too. Please help me make these posts what you want them to be as you’re who I’m doing them for! Suggestions are always welcome. And speaking of help? I have four more days to raise about $1000 for the Penguin Plunge. You can read here here & here more about this wonderfully, fun event and you can click the badge in the sidebar to donate online now (or click here). And in between these posts I have some other awesome things coming up: the story of our Modern Bird piece and my new tattoo as well as the gran reveal of which quote we picked to adorn our new GORGEOUS piece of art. Also, Zach asked me to update you all on my list of 50 things to do before I turn 31. It’s all coming soon folks so gold on to your hats! Thanks and have a GREAT day!! XO

Leave a Reply

