This is my blog…nacho blog

Happy Birthday FF

Today marks the day that FF was born! Oh glorious day how I am thankful for you! I am sad that it took almost 29 years for us to meet but I plan on spending the next 31 and then some with this wonderful man. In honor of this day, some random facts about him – and for him đŸ˜‰

He used to be a “big guy.” I know he doesn’t mind sharing so I’ll tell you…he weighed 315 pounds. He is now addicted to the gym & eating right – but he still knows how to have fun & let loose. And now? He looks DAMN GOOD doing it!

We both HATE feet – but I love that we can crawl into bed and if our feet touch – neither of us recoils in disgust. Nor do we apologize.

He is AWESOME at taking care of me when I’m sick, scared or hurt. But he also knows exactly when to pull away and give me some space.

He knows exactly how I like my mashed potatoes and will make them for me without being asked. (lots of milk & butter, salt, pepper and whip them til they’re almost soup! Oh and fresh garlic makes me swoon every time!)

He LOVES to dance and he’s VERY good at it. It’s ok to be jealous – I would be!

His birthday weekend will include dinner on Friday at The Windjammer (we’ve both been craving salad & they have the best salad bar in town!). Brunch at Penny Cluse cafe and a Pats vs. Jets playoff game. Also, cake & sex but that’s kind of a given right?

I’ve never been so comfortable to be exactly who I am. He loves me for me. Period. And that makes me all kinds of swoony!

He cooks. He cleans. He does laundry. He runs the dishwasher. Willingly. And without being asked. No, you can’t have him.

He is amazingly good with kids. He will make a terrific father someday should the road lead us there. If not (and even if) he is a TERRIFIC uncle and Bman & JD (and any other child that crosses his path!) are totally in love with him!

He has made all my dreams com true. I never thought a man existed that could make me so happy on every level. He is everything I’ve always wanted and so much more. My heart is full with love for him. Happy birthday FF. Here’s to many, many, many more.

“Let us celebrate the occasion with wine and sweet words” ~Plautus

4 responses

  1. That was so sweet. You guys really are so cute together! Happy Birthday!

    January 13, 2011 at 10:20 am

  2. Happy Birthday Red_i_Jedi !! Hope it’s a completely awesome day!!

    Gotta say that both those place’s Saucy’s taking you to eat at look damn tasty!!

    January 13, 2011 at 11:32 am

  3. ignotus mulier

    omg you two are so effing cute together. seriously. happy belated birthday!

    + if you do ever make babies, they will be gorgeous.

    February 13, 2011 at 4:54 am

  4. Pingback: Where Does The Time Go « Nachoblog's Blog

Leave a Reply

