This is my blog…nacho blog

Guest Series?

Hey all! Well, I was doing so well…finally got the post up about Baby (thank you again for all your kind words, well wishes and prayers. We need them and we feel them!) and then it was like a little bit of verbal diarrhea (or whatever the blogging equivalent to that is!) and now I find myself stuck once again for content. Like any blogger I have a proverbial shit ton of drafts started – but I don’t have the motivation to finish them. It usually happens that I will get some kind of inspiration and go back to those posts and finish one. For instance, I have a draft I started in May (yes, SEVEN months ago!) about my feelings on pregnancy and motherhood and whether or not I see it in my future. It’s a very tough subject for me and one I have some really strong feelings about it, but until I can put those words here perfectly? You won’t see them.

So I am going to continue to post here as the mood strikes of course – and that might be 3x a week or once a month. I just don’t know – but I do know I’m not going to pressure myself. That’s not what this is about. Instead, I’m going to attempt to get some guests over here and talk about things I want to know. For instance, I am lining up some people to discuss chronic illnesses. I talk here about diabetes. Maybe not enough for some. Maybe too much for others. Regardless…I feel that those of you that read and don’t know much about diabetes are appreciative for the new knowledge. I want this to be somewhere safe you can come and ask questions and not feel like you are being judged. The reality is that me and other people with diabetes aren’t the only ones fighting our own bodies every day. There are so many other chronic illnesses out there! So I’m hoping to round up some fellow invalids (joking!) and make this really educational and inclusive. I’ve already spoken to one person who has a plethora of knowledge of such conditions. I’m looking forward to getting some more.

Another guest series I am considering is about internet friendships. You all know about my girl crush G Bugg. She lives in another country (Canada so does it really count?) and we met one night during WineParty and talked about hats. It’s all history from there…now we Yahoo chat, Skype, e-mail and Ping (Don’t know about PingChat? Read about it here) I swear we are long lost twins – and we are making plans to meet in person for drunk hugs and boobie grabs! I know we’re not alone. I know there are many people who have connected with others through the internet and then met in real life. I want to hear your stories! I know some people who have done this and I will be reaching out to those people shortly. I won’t lie – I’m super excited about this one. I’ve got an e-mail out to one my blogging mentors and the possibility of having two internet superstars discussing how their friendship started over the internet is enough to get my heart racing. That’s all I’ll say about that one for now.  🙂

And thirdly, I want to talk about relationships. I think that is a main theme here. I talk about FF and the love I hold for him very frequently. I want to invite you to do the same. Whether you are dating, married, engaged or somewhere in between, I want to hear your story. I LOVE hearing how people met and what attracted them to one another and I don’t think I could be friends with anyone who doesn’t love hearing those sweet stories. For real.

So, see anything that strikes your fancy? Do you have something to say and you want to say it here? Let me know – I’d love to have you. I plan on doing these guest series a week at a time and for sure a few weeks apart. So think about it. Let me know via comment or e-mail (nacho_blog at yahoo dot com) and we’ll get you set up! I am also wishing I would have signed up to participate in Reverb 10 but I didn’t. 😦 So I might be stealing a few prompts that I really like and writing about them. I’ve also been seeing a lot of people doing the 30 days of truth. Also a good one. Some of the prompts have short answers though and I can’t make that kind of commitment. So instead, I’ll also be picking a few prompts from that series too. I really enjoy writing and I hope you enjoy reading! XO

7 responses

  1. I can do one for you.. hit me up on my email – midwesternmamah@gmail.com or Twitter.. just left ya a DM.

    December 16, 2010 at 5:48 pm

  2. Love the love idea 🙂 I’ve been married 17 years to my HS chemistry lab partner. You might have inspired me to write about it! Let me know!

    December 19, 2010 at 2:13 pm

  3. duh, I forgot to check the box to get the follow up comments so I didn’t see your response til today. I will think on this and maybe possibly send you something 🙂

    …checking the box now 😉

    Check out my blog if you wanna!

    January 4, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    • I’ve checkd out your blog – although I’m much more of a lurker. I promise to comment soon so you know I’ve been there 🙂 And I’d love to have you write something! Keep me posted!

      January 5, 2011 at 9:35 am

  4. btw, the url was wrong on my reply, just fixed it on this one. How can I attach a pic instead of the weird blue shape???

    January 4, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    • I let you know on Twitter but I’ll also tell you here…just go to gravatar.com and you can change it to whatever you want 🙂

      January 5, 2011 at 9:31 am

Leave a Reply

