This is my blog…nacho blog

Wordless Wednesday – Christmas Decorations

FF does not have the same love for Christmas that I do. Until last year, he hadn’t had a tree since he moved out of his mother’s house! I was shocked. But, as usual, we came to a compromise. I bought a little 4 foot pre-lit tree and pared my 8 totes of decorations down to 4 (and one is baking supplies specifically for Christmas). This way I get to feel the Christmas spirit & he doesn’t feel like its shoved down his throat in order to choke him. Actually, and he will probably say he never said this, but last year he said he even kind of liked the decorations. I’ll take that as a win in my book. So here’s how I decorated this year (with lots of Balsam & Cedar yankee candles burning!)

One response

  1. Now those are some mad decorating skills! Love the tree.

    December 15, 2010 at 9:16 am

Leave a Reply

