This is my blog…nacho blog

Nothing Else Matters

Two years ago today I met FF. That night I met a man who was drunk and who I found to be super attractive. In the two years since, I’ve realized I met the man of my dreams. I met someone who I can look into the future with and don’t have to know exactly what is around the next corner and with him, that uncertainty is ok. The not knowing is almost exciting because I know I’ll be traveling that road with him, anything we find along the way is a bonus. I’ve met someone who’s helped me make sense of the chaos in my head. Someone who makes me feel safe when I feel the darkness creeping around in my mind. Someone who knows how scary it is to admit that some days I am dying faster than others. That I am not trying to be melodramatic but rather pointing out how thankful I am that he is willing to take on the task of saving my life if he needs to – and I am comfortable in the knowledge that he could & he would save me. I met a man who cares about his body – not just how it looks but how he feels in it – and is teaching me the same. A man who makes me feel beautiful and loved and desired. A man who wraps his arms around me in the dead of night and plants a kiss between my shoulder blades. A man who goes out of his way to make sure I get where I need to be and when I need to be there. A man who supports my choices and decisions without question and stands beside me, holding me up, when I feel my resolve soften. A man who laughs at my accent when I say the word “saw” and shakes his head with a grin when I sit down on the couch with a pint of ice cream or a bag of Jax. He makes me feel that he wants & needs me in the same ways I do with him. Words can’t express the love my heart possesses for this wonderful man. Who one day, if the road takes us there, will make a terrific husband and a wonderful father XO

If you want to read how we came to be you can read our story here & here

9 responses

  1. Awww! Happy Anniversary to he two of you! You guys are so adorable together.

    November 19, 2010 at 9:38 am

  2. What a treat of a read. I like to see happy couples. Sounds like you have a keeper.

    November 19, 2010 at 10:46 am

  3. Doc

    Aww how sweet! and you two make a good looking couple too…

    November 19, 2010 at 11:10 am

  4. You two are the cutest!!! XOXO

    November 19, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    • I don’t know Allie – you’re pretty cute yourself! So much love to you on your own very special anniversary!!!! ❤ ❤

      November 19, 2010 at 3:33 pm

  5. This was so sweet to read. Happy belated anniversary! you guys sound like such a great match. I’m happy you found each other.

    November 24, 2010 at 9:07 am

    • Thanks doll! We wish everyone could enjoy life as much as we do!

      November 24, 2010 at 10:26 am

  6. A bit behind on my reading, but congratualtions on your 2 years together. Sounds great! I remember all those thoughts and feelings in my relations ship with the Paisley. (see the blog)

    My you both have many more good years and never lose that feeling you both have for each other.

    Cheers.
    The KTA

    December 6, 2010 at 4:52 pm

Leave a Reply

