This is my blog…nacho blog

Can’t Hardly Wait

In one week FF & I will move into our own place. OUR OWN PLACE!!!! It will be just us (and most likely clothing optional most of the time!) and I couldn’t be more excited. As a matter of fact, I am so excited I’ve compiled a list of all the things that have me jumping for joy. Care to read? Of course you do!

Waking up to a house that looks the same as it did when we went to sleep. That includes no missing food or alcohol – or extra bodies.

Being able to get up in the night to go to the bathroom or get a drink and not having to cover up

Not having to take care of anyone else’s dirty dishes or clean laundry.

Being able to sing as loud as I want to in the shower

Knowing I can put leftovers in the fridge for tomorrow’s lunch and they will still be there in the morning!

Not feeling bad for leaving the house a bit messy. Sometimes this happens here & I come home to find the house picked up. God knows this situation has been reversed a few times but I still don’t like others picking up after me.

Being in sole control of the electricity consumption, the house keys & the tv remote (because golf is NEVER important and definitely not when Pats AND Ravens are playing!)

Putting up any pictures or art we want and not having to consult anyone else.

I know there’s more but for now, I think you get the point. I can’t wait for FF and I to have our own place and to continue making it our own. Once we’re unpacked I’ll do another virtual home tour (like this one of our current place). We have some serious decorating planned for this place but we’ll be taking our time so we can make it exactly what we want. We plan on staying in this new home for the forseeable future so there is no reason NOT to make it our dream place. Can’t wait to share that with you all as it all unfolds. XO

One response

  1. Sounds great!

    October 25, 2010 at 9:17 am

Leave a Reply

