This is my blog…nacho blog

Momma's Munchies 6/28/10

Happy Monday! Well, not really happy, but it is Monday. So without further ado, let me present you with these weeks Momma’s Munchies recipes. Lindsey over at Waking Up Williams started this a few weeks back & I’m having a blast. This week’s recipe is a favorite 4th of July recipe. I’ll be honest, I didn’t have one. So I set out to find a recipe that sounded yummy – and one that I WILL make for the holiday weekend. It’s sweet AND red, white & blue! I now present a Brownie & Berries Dessert Pizza! Enjoy

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

1 box (1 lb 6.5 oz) Betty Crocker® Original Supreme brownie mix
  Water, vegetable oil and eggs called for on brownie mix box
1 package (8 oz) cream cheese, softened
1/3 cup sugar
1/2 teaspoon vanilla
2 cups sliced fresh strawberries
1 cup fresh blueberries
1 cup fresh raspberries
1/2 cup apple jelly
1. Heat oven to 350°F (or 325°F for dark or nonstick pan). Grease bottom only of 12-inch pizza pan with cooking spray or shortening.
2. In medium bowl, stir brownie mix, pouch of chocolate syrup, water, oil and eggs until well blended. Spread in pan.
3. Bake 28 to 30 minutes or until toothpick inserted 2 inches from side of pan comes out clean or almost clean. Cool completely, about 1 hour.
4. In small bowl, beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla with electric mixer on medium speed until smooth. Spread mixture evenly over brownie base. Arrange berries over cream cheese mixture. Stir jelly until smooth; brush over berries. Refrigerate about 1 hour or until chilled. Cut into wedges. Store covered in refrigerator.
High Altitude (3500-6500 ft): Follow High Altitude directions on brownie mix box. Use 14-inch pizza pan.I’m hoping to do another post today that;’s part of a blog hop started by Joanna over at Raising Madison. I’ll be writing a letter to my younger self. It’s going to be a tough assignment, but I’m looking forward to it! XO
4 responses

  1. LCW

    So delicious and I wish we could sample all of these in real life around a campfire!

    June 28, 2010 at 10:18 am

    • That would be so awesome1 I am most definitely going to be giving those sweet nachos a try!

      June 28, 2010 at 10:46 am

  2. OMG–this sounds sooooo good! Can’t wait to try it! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    June 28, 2010 at 7:11 pm

    • My pleasure! Everyone’s recipes sounded so yummy!

      June 29, 2010 at 7:54 am

Leave a Reply

