This is my blog…nacho blog

Thankful on Thursday 6/24

A big shout out to Nish over at The Outdoor Wife for creating this wonderful idea! I think I’ll be doing this for a long time 🙂

 

1.) I’m thankful for my nephews. Thankful for JD who smiles his big toothless grin anytime someone talks to him. Thankful for Bman who offered to take me for a ride to see the birdies the other day. And played hide & seek in a restaurant booth. And needed help washing his hands.

2.) I’m thankful for FF who helps me keep it all in perspective when all I want to do is throw a tantrum.

3.) I’m thankful for CDEs who know when their patients are in trouble and are able give them diabetes supplies when money is tight.

4.) I’m thankful for summer which means beaches, picnics, BBQs & bare feet. It also means learning new things, like disc golf

5.) I’m thankful for the wonderful community of friends I have made through Twitter. I’m also thankful FF has joined the dark side.

6.) I’m thankful for cute manis and pedis – the DIY kind that are cheap. Oh and with this, I’m thankful for boyfriends who will help with said mani/pedi because your hands shake too bad to do it yourself.

7.) I’m thankful for Netflix on the Wii. If you don’t do this, you should. You’re missing out!

8.) I’m thankful for 2 packs of SPF 30 sunscreen in aerosol cans from Target. I have to protect this fair freckled skin!

 

What are you thankful for? XO

2 responses

  1. Miranda

    Ooooh, Netflix on the Wii…I need to check that out 🙂

    June 24, 2010 at 8:54 am

    • You most definitely do! It is AWESOME!!!!

      June 24, 2010 at 11:39 am

Leave a comment