This is my blog…nacho blog

An Award? For Me?

I’ve been blogging for like three months and already got an award? Wow, I’m honored!

Well my sweet little girl crush, Geninabug, nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award – and I am proud to accept! Picture it: me in the most fabulous evening gown ever created, weeping tears of joy as I receive my sweet little statue to showcase in my trophy room. Oh, no statue? Well since it’s coming from Ms. G, I’ll accept whatever it is. This girl is AWESOME! I swear we were separated at birth. And I’m totally blushing over the fact she chose me to receive this award. Oh, so what did I win? Read on 🙂

Now for the fine print:  There are some things you/I have to do to accept this award:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award.
  • Share 7 things about yourself.
  • Pass the award along to 15 bloggers who you have recently discovered and who you think are fantastic!

Seven things about me? Ok, here goes:

1.) I have a bucket list. I want to run with the bulls in Pamplona; kiss the Blarney Stone; see my family’s castle in Scotland; sing on a huge stage with a live band in front of ginormous crowd and compete in a marathon.

My Bucket List

2.) I want to publish something. Mostly, I want to write a book for children to help cope with the loss of a teacher. I lost a teacher when I was in 3rd grade and it completely changed my life. I will never forget that woman…

So very true!

3.) My brain is a sponge. I remember a lot of useless information. I am crazy with numbers like birthdates and phone numbers. Jeopardy is one of my favorite shows. Sometimes I worry I won’t have any room for new and/or important information because my brain is too full of less important things.

4.) I used to worry (ok, I still do) that something will come up through the toilet while I’m sitting on it. I saw a story on that show Rescue 911 (do you remember that show? Even thinking about the theme song gives me the willies!) where a snake came up through a toilet. Yuck!

See - it DOES happen! ::shudder::

5.) I have my dream house completely designed in my head. Master suite, beautiful gardens, cozy library, awesome home theatre, game room and a kitchen that puts Rachel Ray to shame.

This would be the life!

6.) Besides Ms. G herself, I have some serious girl crushes. Drew Barrymore, Kirsten Dunst, Natalie Portman, Keira Knightley and Pink. There is something about each one I’d love to be compared to.

Hey now!

7.) I am the happiest I’ve ever been in my whole life! I love my job, my body, my friends, Twitter, blogging, my family and FF. I feel like I’m the most true to myself that I have ever been and I regret it took me this long to be comfortable in my own skin.

Life is GOOOOODDDDD!

Now, for my 15 blogger friends:

The Engagement Project

Life @ Twenty Something

Turn Jacson

What The Blog

The Wee Sak

Lauren From Texas

The Heir to Blair

State I Am In

A Hokie and A Cav

Living With Diabetes

The Catherinette Chronicles

Lemonade Life

Blogging Dangerously

The Pich Blog

My Jewcy Bits

5 responses

  1. Ah! I love it!!! Waaahooo!!! It was my first award too 🙂 Also, we were totally separated at birth, it’s true.

    I’m totally afraid of the toilet snake too… creeeeeepy! I wont pee without the light on, even in the middle of the night. Always have to check, ALWAYS!

    Um. I now want to kiss the Blarney Stone too! Also, I’d love to go to Portugal, to see where my dad’s from. 🙂 I am only full of useless information, I have stored nothing good. I would not survive in the woods on my own.

    I have a #girlcrush on pink.

    I love that you posted photos with everything, made me smile!!! You rock little miss!

    Xo
    Gbug

    May 19, 2010 at 2:20 pm

  2. I also am afraid for something coming up from the toilet… except for me it’s a spider…

    awesome post… thanks for the mention

    May 19, 2010 at 3:03 pm

  3. Lorraine

    Congratulations and thanks for sharing!

    May 19, 2010 at 7:01 pm

  4. I hate you forever for posting that picture of the snake in the toilet. I have a DEATHLY fear of snakes.

    just kidding about the hating you part. But definitely not about the snake part. Snakes suck.

    May 19, 2010 at 7:51 pm

  5. thanks for the mention mamacita! and congrats!

    May 24, 2010 at 7:49 am

Leave a Reply

