This is my blog…nacho blog

Why I hate the ER

I’m too exhausted to go into great detail about the events of last night but know that I’m not dying. Apparently my body is trying to expulse the IUD. So yes, I was in fact having contractions yesterday (bless you mommies out there because that pain was like none I’ve ever felt!). I received mediocre care and was made to feel like I was being a big baby. After 7 hours in the ER (where they wouldn’t feed me for fear I would need surgery to remove the IUD) I walked out. Yes, that’s right. After being told 3 hours prior I was being discharged and not having anyone answer my questions, I just left. It was 11:30pm after all. So, I’ll keep taking my meds and check in with my doctor tomorrow (who honestly is just as big of a moron as the ones I saw last night). I’m sick of telling people I know something is wrong and not being listened to. I know you have a degree. I know you know your stuff. I know you’re busy. However, this has been my body for 30 years and I KNOW when something is wrong with it. So thanks for all the well wishes – they’re appreciated! XO

One response

  1. Oh man that stinks. Nothing irks me more than having medical professionals not listening to me when I tell them something isn’t right. I hope you are starting to feel better.

    April 15, 2010 at 9:56 am

Leave a Reply

